top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBeryl Kessio

Journal #7

This has been an incredibly stressful semester and it is finally coming to a head. I need to take time off work ASAP or make any number of drastic changes to my life. Alas, here I am.

I was tasked with documenting Research Week and the last installment of the King lecture series featuring James Comey. The latter was a panel focused on Policing Inside Out, which focused on a class taught by Bahiyaah Muhammed which brought law enforcement officers and Howard students together. It was an incredibly informative panel that demonstrated the need for more involved teaching techniques that allowed people to interact with people in their communities. I hope more classes like Professor Muhammed's pop up around the nation in a time when police relations with black communities are fraught with tension.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page