top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBeryl Kessio

Journal #4

Updated: May 7, 2018

So much has happened since my last journal. The Career Fair, Charter Day Convocation, and Women's Day all occupied this time span.

Shooting the Career Fair in Blackburn was boring. It's one of those events where my eyes glaze over and I'm on autopilot. Nothing much to report there. I did pick up some cool "swag" from one of the tables. I noticed a majority of the recruiters are tech/STEM oriented. I need to acquire more tech skills so I can be marketable in this fair as opposed to just the School of Communications one.

Charter Day was a whirlwind, as it usually is. My day began early and was intense for a few hours then I got time to relax. The Convocation was interesting because the speaker discussed problems that have plagued the university since she was in attendance decades ago and how student voices need to stand up and challenge the powers that be to get these issues fixed. It caused quite a stir when she said this. I wish more people had attended Convocation since it was harder to shoot with an emptier room.

I gave someone an assignment to cover Women's Day for me, and in the process realized how "type A" I can be. I was not happy with what I was given, but I edited them the best I could and submitted them. The people I submitted it to were happy, but they aren't visual-oriented people so they would be happy with anything submitted that wasn't blurry.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page