top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBeryl Kessio

Journal #6

I am not having the best time at work, but with everything else I have to juggle I am trudging on.

The Bison Stands campaign is still on. I helped Justin with a couple of those shoots after coordinating them and also shot one myself. I also attended an event at the Thurgood Marshall Center featuring Donna Brazile, Joe Madison and Ron Walters. I learned a lot at the latter event.

It's funny that what I wanted to ask Donna Brazile most was where she got her shoes. They were fabulous, intricately painted leather shoes that caught my eye. They reminded me a lot of shoes I got made in Morocco. I wondered if she'd had hers personally made. I realized w ridiculous it would be to ask her, an incredibly accomplished woman, about her shoes so I held off. The event was informative and challenging because I had to shoot in a dimly lit gym. Why does nobody have good lighting setups for their events? It's really tiring to deal with shoddy lighting but it's my job!

I also finalized my portraits and interviews for Howard Magazine and helped Justin with some Bison Stands shoots. One person was a no-show which was infuriating. It seems like these past few weeks have been incredibly stressful with few reprieves from the chaos.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page