top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBeryl Kessio

Journal #5

I have been working on Dropbox, as per usual. These couple weeks have been really hectic. I don't know how I'm doing this with the class load I have. I don't know how sustainable this energy expenditure is. But I digress.

I did the shoot at HUH for clinical radiotherapy. That was a lot of fun. I learned how radiotherapy works during the shoot, which was fascinating! Besides hearing an inappropriate joke from an HUH staff member that assumed many things about my identity, it was a good time.

HU Communications is doing something called Bison Stands which is a photo campaign against interpersonal violence, retaliation, and sexual assault. I have mixed feelings about such a campaign but it was my responsibility to coordinate and execute shoots for it nonetheless.

People who reply to emails quickly are the best! Doing shoots in the cold is not fun, but I had to do it. Being a photographer is rarely comfortable.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page