top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBeryl Kessio

Journal #3

More Dropbox organizing these past two weeks. Nothing new. I did do a couple interesting things these couple weeks---I assisted with a headshot shoot for Howard Magazine and I coordinated a shoot of the clinical radiotherapy department.

The headshot wasn't very involved, besides setting up lights. Ultimately, Justin pressed the shutter.

Coordinating the photo shoot was more interesting since it was fully my responsibility. I had to cast a wide net with my emails and answer questions about the legality of shooting in HUH and working with actual patients versus student models.

Many people don't know they consent to being a part of media releases at Howard just by being a student, so I had to explain that multiple times to the professor I worked with the most. Students can opt out, but they consent to being part of HU Communications photos and videos and other releases.

I am still dealing with the fried memory card. ProPhoto cannot recover the images so I am screwed. I lost over 1000 images with that card, including ones that would have been part of an ad campaign for Bison Athletics. This was a huge opportunity and technology failed me.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page